REPORT ON CELEBRATION OF KANNADA RAJYOTSAVA HELD ON 27-11-2021 SATURDAY

	ವಿದ್ಯಾವರ್ಧಕ	ವರ್ಧಕ ಸಂಘ (ರಿ) ಕಾನೂನು ಕಾಲೇಜು ಯ್ಯರ್ ರಸ್ತೆ, ಮೈಸೂರು.		
2		^{ಮಿ ಆಯೋಜಿಸಿರುವ} ಟ್ರೋತ್ಸವ ಆಚರಕ	శే	
	ಗೌರ	ಅಧ್ಯಕ್ಷತೆ ಗುಂಡಪ್ಪ ಗೌಡ ವಾನ್ವಿತ ಅಧ್ಯಕ್ಷರು ಕ ಸಂಘ (ರಿ), ಮೈಸೂರು		
	ಡಾ. ಗು	ಮುಖ್ಯ ಅತಿಥಿ ಸ್ಟಿಗೂಡು ರಮೇಶ್		
	ಗ್ ಇ.	ಡ ಅಭಿವೃದ್ಧಿ ಪ್ರಾಧಿಕಾರ, ಕರ್ನಾಟ ರವ ಅತಿಥಿಗಳು ಪಿ.ವಿಶ್ವನಾಥ್	ಕ ಸರ್ಕಾರ	
	ವಿದ್ಯಾವರ್ಧ	್ತಿತ ಕಾರ್ಯದರ್ಶಿಗಳು ಕ ಸಂಘ (ರಿ), ಮೈಸೂರು ಶೈಲ ರಾಮಣ್ಣವರ್		
*Darot: 2	ಗೌರವ	ನ್ವಿತ ಖಜಾಂಚಿಗಳು ಕ ಸಂಘ (ರಿ), ಮೈಸೂರು	بالغ بالمراجع المراجع ا	
ಡಾ. ದೀಮ ಪಿ. ಪ್ರಾಂಶುಪಾಲರು	ಪ್ರೊ.ಕೆ.ಬಿ.	ವಾಸುದೇವ ನೂನು ಅಧ್ಯಯನ	ಕ್ರೀಮತಿ ಎಮ್.ಜೆ.ಇಂದುಮತಿ ಸಂಯೋಜಕರು	
	ಸರ್ವರಿಗ ಬೋಧಕರು, ಬೋಧಕೇತ	ೂ ಆದರದ ಸ್ವಾಗತ ರ ಸಿಬ್ಬಂದಿ ಹಾಗೂ ವಿಂ	ವ್ಯಾರ್ಥಿಗಳು	N
		Y		-20

On 27th November 2021 Kannada Rajyothsava was celebrated. Principal Dr. Deepu. P welcomed the guests. The programme was inaugurated by Dr. Gubbi goodu Ramesh, Member of Karnataka Abivruddi Pradikara, State of Karnataka.



Delivering the inaugural speech Dr. Ramesh expressed his view that, Kannada Rajyotsava, also known as Karnataka Formation Day or Karnataka Day, is celebrated on 1st November every year. On this day in 1956 all the Kannada-speaking regions of south western India were merged to form the state of Karnataka. It coincides with the formation of several other states such as Haryana, Kerala, and Punjab. On 1 November, 1956, the region of South India which spoke Kannada as their language, merged together and formed the state of Karnataka was formed. Areas from Madras, Bombay, and Hyderabad, where Kannada was spoken were merged together to form a new state. Chief Minister Devaraj Arasu declared 1 November as the foundation day of Karnataka in 1973.



Aluru Venkata Rao was the first person who dreamt of unifying the State as early 1905 with the Karnataka Ekikarana movement. In 1950 India became as republic and different provinces were formed in the country on basis of language spoken in the particular region and this gave birth to the state of Mysore including various places in south India, which were earlier ruled by the kings. On 1 November 1956, Mysore state, comprising most of the area of the erstwhile princely state of Mysore, was merged with the Kannada-speaking areas of the Bombay and Madras presidencies, as also of the principality of Hyderabad, sub-national unified to create a Kannada-speaking entity. North Karnataka, Malnadn Canara and old Mysore were thus the three regions of the newly formed Mysore state.

The newly unified state initially retained the name "Mysore", which was that of the erstwhile princely state which formed the core of the new entity. But the people of North Karnataka did not favour the retention of the name Mysore, as it was closely associated with the erstwhile principality and the southern areas of the new state. In deference to this logic, the name of the state was changed to "Karnataka" on 1 November 1973. Devaraj Arasu was the Chief Minister of the state when this landmark decision was taken. Other people credited for the unification of Karnataka include littérateurs like K. Shivaram Karanth, Kuvempu, Masti Venkatesha Iyengar, A. N. Krishna Rao and B. M. Srikantaiah.

Kannada Rajyotsava Day is a colourful celebration with the red and yellow of the state flag being displayed across Karnataka. The main celebrations take place at Bengaluru's Krantiveera stadium where the state Chief Minister hoists the state flag and makes a speech.

The governor of the state will also address the gathering. In addition to this, the Rajyotsava awards are announced by the government of Karnataka, which is considered the second-highest civilian award in the state. The Kannada anthem of Jaya Bharatha Jananiya Tanujate is also played.

Hon'ble Secretary Er. P Vishwanath addressed the gathering and said that Karnataka Rajyotsava also known as Kannada Day, is one of the most Glorious Days in the lives of Kannadigas from around the world. To commemorate the birth of the State of Karnataka amalgamating all the Kannada speaking regions in South India, November 1st is celebrated every year as Karnataka Day with great pomp and zeal. They also expressed their own experience regarding the celebration of Kannada Rajyotsava.



Hon'ble President, Vidyavardhaka Sangha Sri. Gundappa Gowda delivering the Presidential speech said, Karnataka was originally known as Mysore. Its name was changed in 1973 which was derived from Karnata and Karu-Nadu. Karnataka's official language is Kannada but many other languages like Tulu, Konkani, Havyaka, Kodava and Beary are also spoken in this region. They also shared their experience with respect to the celebration of Kannada Rajyotsava. Concluding the programme a vote of thanks was delivered by Dr Prakruthi A R. On 28th Nov 2021 publication in PRAJAWANI NEWSPAPER.

